Marchwood Yacht Club
Seymour & Bainbridge were approached by New Forest District Council and Marchwood Yacht Club to assist in implementing repairs and refurbishment works to the dilapidated, listed buildings on the Yacht Club’s site. The buildings formed part of the former Royal Naval Armaments Depot at Marchwood and date from 1814 onwards.
Following careful investigations, consolidation works to the unique, brick vaulted floor and ventilated wall construction at Magazine A were undertaken and a new floor was laid to provide additional dinghy storage space. The explosives Receiving Rooms at the north of the site were repaired and refurbished with a view to future use by the Club. Re roofing works in Burlington Slate included the installation of photovoltaic panels.